page border

La Boheme

Come lose yourself in the glorious music of Puccini's masterpiece of comedy and tragedy, of love and loss, of hope and hopelessness, laughter and tears, and above all, the triumph of the human spirit.

Join us in the revelry to hear opera's most famous arias, lush duets, rowdy crowd scenes, and comical catfights taking place under the streetlights of a Paris coming alive: The City of Lights.

Come sit with us under gently falling snow as we watch a tender love affair unfold before our eyes. Enjoy the delicious jealousy of besotted young lovers who step up to life's challenges with courage and conviction, if with very little money.
Who knew how important an old coat could be or a silly bonnet from a street vendor? Could life itself be worth a pair of earrings?

These are the questions that challenge our young Bohemians, who face the struggle of living with humour and the cruel twists of fate with heartachingly beautiful song.

La Bohème reminds us that the riches worth having are within us, and no matter what the measure of our lives may be, wealth is about the magnitude of the human spirit, and the depth of the all too human soul.

Show Times:
Saturday 18 August 7.30 pm
Sunday 19 August 2 pm
Wednesday 22 August 11 am (special midweek matinee pricing)
Friday 24 August 7.30 pm
Saturday 25 August 7.30 pm
Sunday 26 August 2 pm

Ticket Enquiry Form

Concert Detail
Your Ticket Requirements 

Number of child tickets:

Number of adult tickets:

Your Contact Info

Full Name *

Email Address *

Phone Number *

Subscribe to Concert notification

Where

Laycock Street Community Theatre

When

18-Aug-2018
Sat 18 Aug 7.30 pm
Sun 19 Aug 2 pm
Wed 22 Aug 11 am
Fri 24 Aug 7.30 pm
Sat 25 Aug 7.30 pm
Sun 26 Aug 2 pm

Tickets

Adult $50, Conc/Student/Groups 10+ $40, Child $35

Bookings

ONLINE

Mission Statement

We seek to inspire our Central Coast community to engage in and value music as an integral part of life through comprehensive music education and artistic endeavour.