page border

Phoenix Collective 2019 Concert 4 Ye Olde England

Pianist Dr Edward Neeman (Juilliard School) teams up with Violinist, Dan Russell (Artistic Director, Phoenix Collective) for a recital from Ye Olde England. Calm, restful works evoking scenes of lush green pastures and mother England. Violin and piano sonatas by Delius and Elgar pave the way for one of the most exquisite works in the violin repertoire, The Lark Ascending by Ralph Vaughan Williams, a work based on English poet, George Meredith’s famous poem.

The Australian-American pianist Edward Neeman has performed across five continents. Critics have lauded him as a “true artist” with “an excellent technique” who “isn’t afraid to put a distinctive stamp on whatever he touches, without resorting to mannerism.” A top prizewinner of numerous international piano competitions, including first prize in the Joaquín Rodrigo Competition in Madrid, Dr. Neeman has appeared as a soloist with the Prague Philharmonic, Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Kentucky Symphony Orchestra, Symphony of Northwest Arkansas, and the American West Symphony among others.

Ye Olde England - Phoenix Collective Program:

Sonata for Violin and Piano No.1, Frederick Delius
‘The Lark Ascending’, Ralph Vaughan Williams
- Interval -
‘Molly on the Shore’, Percy Grainger
Sonata for Violin and Piano, Edward Elgar

Click BOOK NOW to book tickets


Greenway Memorial Chapel




Adults $35 Conc. $28 Child 0-17 $15 Family (2+2) $86


See BOOK NOW to book online

Mission Statement

We seek to inspire our Central Coast community to engage in and value music as an integral part of life through comprehensive music education and artistic endeavour.